HOME  |   VISION  ABOUT THE COLLEGE  |   PROSPECTUS  FACILITIES |   LIBRARY  FACULTY  |   EMPLOYEES  |   RTI  |   HOLIDAYS  |   CITIZEN CHARTER  |   PHOTO GALLERY  |   CONTACT

   
PUBLIC HOLIDAY LIST 2021
Sl. No. Name of the Holiday Date Of Gregorian Calendar Year 2021 Day of the Week No. of days
1. New Year January 01 Friday 01
2. Republic Day January 26 Tuesday 01
3. Holi March 29 Monday 01
4. Good Friday April 02 Friday 01
5. * Idu'l Fitar May 14 Friday 01
6. Buddha Purnima May 26 Wednesday 01
7. * Id-u'l Zuha (Bakrid) July 21 Wednesday 01
8. Independence Day August 15 Sunday 01
9. * Muharam August 19 Thursday 01
10. Onam August 21 Saturday 01
11. Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 02 Saturday 01
12. Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi) Purja Break October 15 Friday 01
13. Milad-Un-Nabi October 19 Tuesday 01
14. Diwali November 04 Thursday 01
15. Guru Nanak's Birthday November 19 Friday 01
16. Christmas December 25 Saturday 01
TOTAL 16
* Subject to change depending on the appearance of the moon or A&N Administration and Pondicherry University's directives