HOME  |   VISION  ABOUT THE COLLEGE  |   PROSPECTUS  FACILITIES |   LIBRARY  FACULTY  |   SUPPORTING STAFFS  |   HOLIDAYS  |   CITIZEN CHARTER  |   PHOTO GALLERY  |   CONTACT

   
In pursuance of Administration's Notification No. 253/2017 F.No.15-1/2015/GA dated 25th October, 2017, the Principal of M.G.Govt.College, Mayabunder is pleased to declare the following days as holidays for MGGC, Mayabunder during the calendar year 2018. (Download Here)
Sl. No. Name of the Holiday Date Of Gregorian Calendar Year 2018 Day of the Week No. of days
1. New Year January 01 Monday 01
2. Republic Day January 26 Friday 01
3. Maha Shivratri February 14 Wednesday 01
4. Holi March 02 Friday 01
5. Good Friday March 30 Friday 01
6. Buddha Purnima April 30 Monday 01
7. * Idu'l Fitar June 16 Saturday 01
8. Independence Day August 15 Wednesday 01
9. * Id-u'l Zuha (Bakrid) August 22 Wednesday 01
10. Onam August 25 Saturday 01
11. * Muharam September 21 Friday 01
12. Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 02 Tuesday 01
13. Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi) Purja Break October 15-20 Monday to Saturday 06
14. Diwali November 06-07 Tuesday to Wednesday 02
15. Milad-Un-Nabi November 21 Wednesday 01
16. Guru Nanak's Birthday November 23 Friday 01
17. Christmas December 25 Tuesday 01
18. Winter Break December 26-31 Wednesday to Monday 06
TOTAL 29
* Subject to change depending on the appearance of the moon or A&N Administration and Pondicherry University's directives